Iowa Council for the Social Studies

2017-2019 ICSS Officers and Contact Information


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Nancy Elliott
Email: nelliott10850@gmail.com  

PRESIDENT
Stefanie Rosenberg Wager
Social Studies Consultant, Iowa Department of Education
Email: stefanie.rosenbergwager@gmail.com or stefanie.wager@iowa.gov
Twitter: @srwteacher

VICE PRESIDENT 
Catherine Mein
Ballard High School
Social StudiesTeacher
Email: cmein@ballard.k12.ia.us

SECRETARY
Dan Jones
Living History Farms
Education Director

Email:  icssexhibitor@hotmail.com

TREASURER 
Todd Hospodarsky
Monticello Community School District
Intervention Specialist
7-12 Social Studies Curricular Lead
Email: todd.hospodarsky@monticello.k12.ia.us

CONFERENCE DIRECTOR
Gene McBride Folsom
5-8 Grade Teacher
South Central-Calhoun
Email: gfolsom@scc.k12.ia.us

AWARDS CHAIR 
Kimberly Heckart 

College Community School District
3rd Grade Teacher

Email kheckart@crprairie.org

COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
Janet Wills
Southeast Valley Middle School
Social Studies Teacher
Email:j_wills@se-webster.k12.ia.us
Twitter: @JanetKWills

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR
Chad Christopher
University of Northern Iowa/Cedar Falls Schools
Advisor/Social Studies Teacher
e-mail: chad.christopher@uni.edu 

ADVOCACY DIRECTOR
Jack Vanderflught
Dallas Center-Grimes School District
 AP US History, AP World History, American Government
High School PLC Director

Email: jvanderflught@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

HIGHER EDUCATION LIAISON
Dwight Herold
Retired Elementary Teacher
Ames Community Schools
Email: d.herold@mchsi.com

ICSS JOURNAL EDITOR
Jason Harshman
Professor, University of Iowa, Social Studies Education
Email: jason-harshman@uiowa.edu

EX-OFFICIO 
Jill Goldesberry
Stanley Foundation
Email: jillg@stanleyfoundation.org 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR
Joshua Wager
Des Moines Public Schools
Social Studies Teacher
Email: joshua.wager@dmschools.org

The Iowa Council for the Social Studies is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software